Xbox 360 Internal Battery

Reserved for modern gaming discussions.
ZetaX1
Posts: 577
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 7:00 pm

Xbox 360 Internal Battery

Postby ZetaX1 » February 8th, 2009, 2:47 am

Any of you folks had to replace the internal battery in your Xbox 360? Every time I turn mine on, it thinks it's 7:00, some time in the past...

Just curious. Thanx for any input.

- Mark

User avatar
VideoGameCritic
Site Admin
Posts: 11019
Joined: April 1st, 2015, 7:23 pm

Xbox 360 Internal Battery

Postby VideoGameCritic » February 16th, 2009, 11:27 pm

I just checked both of my 360's today, and both were set to November 2005.  What's up with that??

steer

Xbox 360 Internal Battery

Postby steer » February 17th, 2009, 12:31 am

Maybe it's like that machine on Lost with the hieroglyphics. Only play for 108 minutes at a time, or you are asking for catastrophe!

Hey when did spell check get here? It done helped me spell good!

Michael D

Xbox 360 Internal Battery

Postby Michael D » February 17th, 2009, 6:35 pm

Do you guys have your systems hooked up to Xbox Live (either the free Sliver version or the paid Gold option)?  If not, I'm pretty sure that the system does not save the date and time when you turn it off (either that or, like the original Xbox, it only remembers the time and date you put in for a short time, even when you turn it off).  That, and the time is always defaulted to 7:00 am on November 22nd, 2005 (the day the 360 launched)

If you are connected, it'll put in the right time and date when you sign in to Live on the basis of the time zone options you set the system for. 

However, I never had to change the system's internal battery (I didn't even know it had one), so perhaps my information doesn't apply properly here.

ZetaX1
Posts: 577
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 7:00 pm

Xbox 360 Internal Battery

Postby ZetaX1 » February 17th, 2009, 8:22 pm

Well, now that you mention it, I don't take my 360 online. I guess that might be the problem. I also have it plugged into a power-strip, which I switch off when I'm not using the system. That might be part of the problem also.

Thanx for the info.

- Mark


Return to “Modern Gaming”