Why I enjoy this website

General and high profile video game topics.
Blueguy1

Why I enjoy this website

Postby Blueguy1 » January 19th, 2013, 2:57 pm

I've been visiting this site for 5 years now, and it's easily my favorite video gaming site to go to.

First off, it's instantly clear that Dave has pretty much every single console ever made, and buys old school games like they were released today! His reviews are short, yet manage to be intelligent, detailed, humorous, and well thought out. And if you point out a mistake (such as typos and a gameplay mode he didn't see), he's always willing to go back and update the reviews/change the grade and never complains about it. I vcan't remember the last time someone constantly rereviewed the same games! He's also willing to update the site, and the updates actually make it a lot better!

I also love the icons he uses for each game. Makes them more fun to read than they already were! When you send him a message, he keeps the response short yet it seems like he really cares and he's always polite when I send him messages about games I recommend he play. And even though he's more of an arcade style guy, he gives each game a fair chance, even the RPG's and strategy titles. And though I disagree with some of his Nintendo 64 reviews (hey, it happens, we all have our opinions), in general I love his reviews and he is my go to guy for new games.

This site is wonderful, and I hope it continues its stride in the future, which I have no doubt that it will.

What do you guys like about this site?

rift1

Why I enjoy this website

Postby rift1 » January 19th, 2013, 5:31 pm

Agree with above.  I like it because by this point we all know Dave's likes and dislikes, so can read his reviews through that prism.  

It's also a great site for finding new games...whenever I buy a new system the first thing I do is come here, scan through every game review for it and pick out all the ones that sound up my alley.