Christmas Loot 2019

General and high profile video game topics.
VideoGameCritic
Site Admin

Christmas Loot 2019

Postby VideoGameCritic » December 25th, 2019, 12:21 pm

I think it's an old tradition to list some of the cool things you got for Christmas.

For me, the only video game related items were

- Star Wars: Jedi: Fallen Order (PS4) - I started playing this yesterday and I'm really enjoying it. Easy to play and tons of fan service. Offline single player is where it's at!!

- Retro Gamer magazine subscription - Since this is a UK magazine, it's expensive as hell, but worth every penny - especially if you can get somebody else to buy it for you!

Next up?

bluenote

Re: Christmas Loot 2019

Postby bluenote » December 25th, 2019, 1:05 pm

Zelda links awakening for switch. Think I'll play this on the big screen, should look great!

Voor

Postby Voor » December 25th, 2019, 4:04 pm

PlayStation Classic. my brother said he paid $15 for it. Lol. So far, it’s not bad. I’m only interested in about 5 games, but I found this, which adds 100 more with no modding, including the classics Sony somehow missed. There are 4 different packs. I got the one that includes symphony of the night, tomb raiders, resident evils, etc.

https://www.amazon.com/Petforu-True-Pla ... B07QLCMK4N

Honestly, this will probably keep me busy for 2020.

Stalvern

Postby Stalvern » December 25th, 2019, 4:53 pm

No games, plenty of books. Business as usual.

BanjoPickles

Postby BanjoPickles » December 25th, 2019, 5:35 pm

-Luigi’s Mansion 3
-Shenmue III
-Pokémon Sword
-Collection of Mana
-Witcher 3 (Switch): how did they pull this off??
-Wolfenstein II (Switch)

ESHOP GAMES

-Heavy Burger
-Shoot Out
-Night Slashers
-Joe and Mac
-Super Burger Time
-Nitro Ball
-Sly Spy
-Final Fantasy IX

Matchstick

Postby Matchstick » December 25th, 2019, 6:07 pm

VideoGameCritic wrote:Retro Gamer magazine subscription

Jealous, sir.

I got what I always get for Xmas - nothing! But for Hanukkah...